Saturday, May 24, 2008

VEC Review Results - three three member wards

From December 2008, Moonee Valley City Council will be divided into three wards (not the current 7) and each of the 3 wards will have 3 Councillors elected via proportional representation. This is a great outcome and will hopefully result in a Council that better reflects the diversity of our community.

No comments: